NEWS: 2013 European Rallycross Launch @ Lydden Hill

NEWS: 2013 European Rallycross Launch @ Lydden Hill


Today sees the launch of the amazing FIA European Rallycross Championship at Lydden Hill in Kent – with an incredible all-star driver line up, including the legendary Petter Solberg lining up against rallycross regulars, like Liam Doran for a Citroen DS3 Supercar 600bhp war! of which’s going to be epic. along with so, to get you inside mood, check out of which 2012 race in hideous wet along with muddy conditions at Lydden last year. Great dog fighting. Great driving. Great event. Go of which year… of which’s epic. 

of which year sees the FIA European Rallycross Championship’s “biggest along with best line up of permanent drivers ever assembled inside event’s 40 year history – with 15 permanent Supercar drivers entered, the group is actually three times bigger than the number of which took part in all rounds of the 2012 series along with will be supplemented at every Championship event by a mix of star ‘wild card’ entries along with national heroes.” 
We are cuffed to bit the line-up along with entry list is actually so illustrious along with packed out along with will be following the round closely, even guest blogging on the ERC website – 
along with of which’s going to be ace to see 2003 WRC champion, Petter Solberg back in rallycross, where hsi career all begin: “We are delighted of which Petter Solberg has chosen to race inside FIA European Rallycross Championship, of which’s great for the Championship along with will be truly interesting to see how the regular guys respond to the challenge of racing against a former World Rally champion,” said Martin Anayi, Managing Director of RallycrossRX at IMG Motorsport.
along with the Supercar permanent entry for 2013 features the current FIA European Rallycross Champion Timur Timerzyanov, as well as the 2012 champions through the Super1600 (Andreas Bakkerud) along with TouringCar (Anton Marklund) categories, both of whom graduate to race Supercars in 2013.
The all-star field assembled for the 2013 Championship, which is actually being promoted for the 1st time by IMG Motorsports, part of IMG Worldwide, the global sports, entertainment along with media company, also includes former European champions Mats Lysen, Knut Ove Børseth, Ronny Scheveneels along with Michael De Keersmaecker as well as X Games winner Liam Doran.
“We have put together a top quality entry of permanent drivers inside Supercar category, half of them already proven European champions, who have committed to take part in all rounds of the Championship. The core entry of 15 permanent Supercar drivers represents an enormous increase in entry level as only 5 drivers took part in all rounds of the 2012 Championship. However even more compelling is actually the fact of which we have more than 15 different guys who want to come in along with do more than two events each of which year, including some of the biggest names in motor sport. We possess the perfect balance along with we cannot wait to feature these guys in our global TV coverage along with start delivering a fantastic platform to take RallycrossRX to the next level,” said Anayi
The 15 permanent drivers represent six different countries, drive cars through six any brands along with include seven current or former FIA Rallycross champions. Also among them is actually 20-year-old Swede Timmy Hansen who has made a career change through single-seater racing to rallycross to capitalise on the introduction of a Championship Promoter for the very first time in its history.
With up along with coming Norwegian starlet, Alex Hvaal, former French champion Davey Jeanney, as well as current along with former Swedish champions Peter Hedström along with Stig-Olov Walfridson along with British event winner Andy Scott, there is actually real talent throughout the field of which represents the majority of key rallycross markets.
“When you look at the permanent driver field RX has along with add inside ‘wild cards’ along with local rallycross heroes coming in per event, we see the Championship as becoming a “must go to” event for motor sport fans across Europe in 2013”, added Anayi.
The nine-round 2013 FIA European Rallycross Championship opens with the British event at Lydden Hill on Easter weekend (March 31-April 1). Will you be there? We will!

Be a part of #RX:
Twitter: @RallycrossRX | |

Get a list of all the FIA European Rallycross Championship 2013 ‘permanent’ Supercar entries & see more video on our Facebook page:

2013 FIA European Rallycross Championship
March 30 – April 1 Lydden Hill, Great Britain
April 26-28 Montalegre, Portugal
May 24-26 Nyirad, Hungary
June 7-9 Kouvola, Finland
June 14-16 Hell, Norway
July 5-7 Holjes, Sweden
August 30 – September 1 Loheac, France
September 13-15 Greinbach, Austria
September 20-22 Buxtehude, Germany

NEWS: 2013 European Rallycross Launch @ Lydden Hill

Source link : NEWS: 2013 European Rallycross Launch @ Lydden Hill

Related Post :

    Pictures gallery of NEWS: 2013 European Rallycross Launch @ Lydden Hill

    NEWS: 2013 European Rallycross Launch @ Lydden Hill | admin | 4.5